new releases 2012


zeitkratzer directed by Reinhold Friedl

Reinhold Friedl – piano
Frank Gratkowski – reeds
Hilary Jeffery – trombone
Christian Lillinger – drums, percussion
Anton Lukoszevieze – violoncello
Ulrich Phillipp – doublebass
Burkhard Schlothauer – violin
Hild Sofie Tafjord – french horn
Marc Weiser – voice

label: Bocian Records / www.bocianrecords.com


Neue Volksmusik

directed by Reinhold Friedl
Klaus Dobbrick – sound
Reinhold Friedl – piano, voice
Frank Gratkowski – reeds, voice
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, alphorn, voice
Lisa Marie Landgraf – violin, voice
Anton Lukoszevieze – cello, voice
Maurice de Martin – drums, voice
Ulrich Phillipp – double bass, voice
Hilde Sofie Tafjord – french horn, alphorn, voice
Marc Weiser – guitar, voice

Recorded live in Altdorf, Switzerland

label: zeitkratzer procuctions / www.zeitkratzer.de

JULY 2012


featuring the LYSN track “Eleven Legs Landing”

label: Mikroton Recordings / mikroton.net

MAY 2012

Ecstatic Landing

Burkhard Beins – zither, objects, electronics
Alfredo Genovesi – electric guitar, electronics
Rozemarie Heggen – electric bass
Steve Heather – drums, percussion
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, keyboards, electronics

Recorded: LoveLite Studio Berlin by Jochen Stroh
Mixed: Hilcave Amsterdam by Hilary Jeffery

label: Aquarellist / www.aquarellist.ru

MAY 2012

Eric Thielemanns
EARR plays a Snare is a Bell

Jorgen Cassier – voice
Claron McFadden – voice
Jozef Dumoulin – piano & keyboards
Jean-Yves Evrard – guitar
Peter Jacquemyn – double bass
Hilary Jeffery – trombone
Eric Thielemanns – snaredrum, drums, musical direction

label: Sub Rosa / subrosa.itcmedia.net

APRIL 2012

The Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation

Sarah Anderson – violin, electronics
Eelco Bosman – guitar, electronics
Charlotte Cegarra – vocals, electronics
Ron Goris – drums
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, electronics
Gideon Kiers – electronics
Jason Kohnen – bass, electronics

Recorded live in Moscow

labels: TKDE / Denovali Records

MARCH 2012

Hilary Jeffery
Tibetan Tunnels / Bands of Light EP

performed live by LYSN

Tom Bugs – electric guitar, bugbrand drone machine
Seamus Cater – harmonicas
James Fulkerson – trombone
Johan De Koeyer – sound
Alfredo Genovesi – electric guitar, electronics
Rozemarie Heggen – double bass
Nina Hitz – cello
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, melodica, electronics
Noortje Köhne – viola
David Murphy – tenor sax

recorded live at De Zondvloed, Rotterdam by Johan De Koeyer – 2 December 2006
mixed in Amsterdam by Hilary Jeffery – 2007
remixed and edited in Berlin by Hilary Jeffery – 2011
artwork by Stefan Kushima
inlay by Richard Herbst

label: dilemma records / dilemmarecords.com


Live at the Grimm Museum

Amelia Cuni – voice
Robin Hayward – microtonal tuba
Catherine Christer Hennix – voice, computer, sine waves, live electronics
Hilary Jeffery – trombone
Michael Northam – time-mirage delay, sound engineer
recorded live in Berlin by Werner Durand and Michael Northam
mixed by Werner Durand, Catherine Christer Hennix and Michael Northam
mastered by Ralf Meinz

labels: Important Records / Sonic Acts