bookmark_border2_22 broadcasts


Inconsolable GhostEntrance to the Exit

Curley – ghost
Miodrag Gladović – electric guitar, electronics, computer
Hilary Jeffery – voice, trombone, text
Gideon Kiers – computer, electronics
Gianpaolo Peres – voice
Zsolt Sőrés – voice

commissioned by the Musica Sanae project by In Situ Foundation (Sanatorium of Sound Festival in Sokołowsko) in collaboration with Michał Libera, Phonurgia (La Digestion Festival in Naples) and N.K. Projekt (Berlin).

Recorded live at Castel Nuovo “Maschio Angioino”, Naples on 3 May 2019
Edited and mixed by Gideon Kiers, Miodrag Gladović and Hilary Jeffery
Filmed by


Kastraorganza ray
Eleni Poulou + Hilary Jeffery

Movement Radio


Inconsolable GhostHakim Bey Channelling

Hakim Bey – ghost
Anthea Caddy – cello
Hilary Jeffery – trombone
Eleni Poulou – keyboard, electronics
Zsolt Sőrés Ahad – viola, electronics


Queens Funeral Music

Henry Purcell’s classic funeral march from 1695
arranged, played and recorded by #hiljef @ #berlintune studio in early May 2022


Mood Indigo

Duke Ellington’s classic ballad from 1930
arranged, played and recorded by #hiljef @ #berlintune studio in late April 2022


Tuning Monastery


Нежность” (Tenderness)

Minor Tom

Ekaterina Efremova – vocals, guitar, electronics
Andrey Gaiduk aka 23:59 – computer
Hilary Jeffery – trombone, computer
Svetlana Matveeva – vocals, keyboard, electronics
Timur Mizinov – guitar, electronics
Anna Rotar – trombone
Maria Rusinovskaya – production, logistics, co-curator and facilitator
Victor Skorbenko – vocals, guitar, electronics
Kristin Alsos Strand – cello

composed by Aleksandra Pakhmutova, lyrics by Nikolay Dobronravov and Sergey Grebennikov (1966)
recorded live at Murmansk Spaceport on 28 November 2015
edited and mixed by Hilary Jeffery at Berlintune Studio 2022


moving places
interplanetary hyperspace

ellen arkbro + hilary jeffery

NTS Radio